NEWS: Message from Ron Hay – Please Read

I thought it would be a good idea to bring everyone up to date with the current situation regarding the 2016 Hillclimb Panel.

Firstly a big thank you to Phil Heafey our 2015 Chairman who is stepping down to try and catch up with business and family matters after what has been a very hectic year for him.

For better or worse I, Ron Hay have taken up the roll of Panel Chairman, and the following hillclimb enthusiasts have indicated a willingness to come on board to help,

  • Alan Barlow
  • Bob Bell
  • Peter Robinson
  • Matt Halpin
  • Jim Norris
  • Chris Seam.

If any of you think you can contribute to how we manage Hillclimbing in NSW you are more than welcome to apply to join the panel.

By now the final results, and award recipients for 2015 should be on the website. Anything that you think is incorrect please let me know and we will endeavour to sort out, but keep in mind the 2015 rules were amended after the Kempsey round was cancelled, and the results were adjusted by the best seven rounds counting and you had to compete in five rounds to be eligible for an award.

This year there will be eight rounds, they will all count, and you will have to compete in six rounds to be eligible for an award.

Registration information is on the website and I encourage everyone to register and then support the events, it is especially important that we support our events that are a bit further to travel. These car clubs do a lot for their local areas and they need our support to keep their clubs viable.

Our 2016 calendar is on the website, together with our 2016 Rules, and I encourage you to register early and be ready for the first round at Bathurst Esses on Saturday 5th March and Mountain Straight on Sunday 6th.

Don’t forget our Presentation of 2015 awards at the Bathurst Light Car Club rooms after the Esses on Saturday 5th at around 5.30 PM. I look forward to catching up with everyone in the new year,

Compliments of the Season to all,

Ron Hay